To Live Life from Soul (A Reflective Journey)
Becoming YOU Beyond Deconstruction
EP11 Answering the Big Life Question, Why Are We Here?
0:00
-38:58

EP11 Answering the Big Life Question, Why Are We Here?

Answering some of life’s biggest questions for yourself is a big part of the work of Becoming YOU beyond Deconstruction. It’s about rediscovering what you truly believe and think, who you really are beyond the conditioning and norms that you previously accepted.

Join me in today’s episode as I explore probably one of the biggest questions we can ask ourselves - why am I/you/we here on this planet?

It’s highly likely that your why to date has been wrapped up in social, cultural and religious expectations, from a deconstructing perspective, how much of your why and sense of purpose revolved around the business of your and others’ salvation?

But maybe all this has done is obscure your most authentic WHY.

So today I am reflecting on my journey of answering this question, what has come out for me:

  1. Why do I believe I am here?

  2. What is humanity’s purpose/role on this planet?

  3. What are things that stop us from embracing our Why?

  4. How this exploration has challenged, triggered and is recreating me.

It’s another deep reflection, where I talk about lots of things from human evolution to the ego and with some astrology thrown in lol.

Comments are open here for you to share your thoughts and reflections.

Mentioned in this Episode

Jas over at

here is her post on exploring Chiron placements.

You may also be interested in some previous posts that touch on similar themes:

Enjoy!


Thank you!

I truly appreciate you being a loyal subscriber to this publication. Your support matters, please consider becoming a paid subscriber of Unfolding or leaving a pledge. You can also show your support by buying me a Coffee, sharing with friends or leaving a review on iTunes, Spotify or wherever you listen to the podcast.

Comments are open on this post, so feel free to share your thoughts and reflections.

Florence xoxo

0 Comments
To Live Life from Soul (A Reflective Journey)
Becoming YOU Beyond Deconstruction
Are you tired of the heavy and oftentimes negative energy associated with deconstruction?
Are you ready for something that will support you to create a vibrant soul-aligned and embodied life on your terms?
Becoming YOU Beyond Deconstruction is the podcast for those who want to rediscover themselves again beyond the influence of religion and societal and cultural conditioning, who knows that life is meant for more and are ready to give themselves full permission to take up space and express all that you are.
This podcast is a deep, reflective and challenging space where I share my journey of deconstructing/reconstructing my faith and spirituality in a way that feels life-giving and true to me. I share my ah-has and breakthroughs marrying spirituality, psychology and life lessons, especially pertaining to motherhood to discover myself and the Divine.
My hope is by sharing my journey, you find a companion and permission to discover what is true for you to flourish, thrive and live fully YOU.
Florence Okwusogu (Ukpabi) is an Empowering Guide for Deconstructing Christian Women who are yearning and ready to Awaken to their Truth. She believes that Deconstruction is a powerful doorway and opportunity to return back to your authentic and sacred Self, heal and reconnect mind, heart, body and soul to live a vibrant, embodied life.