To Live Life from Soul (A Reflective Journey)
Becoming YOU Beyond Deconstruction
EP10 From God, Where are You to God, Who are You
0:00
-37:51

EP10 From God, Where are You to God, Who are You

Reflecting on the Nature of God and the Divine in Light of the existence of Pain

It’s been a while since my last podcast episode and one of the reasons why, which I also wrote about previously is the realisation that I need more space around this journey of Becoming. Life can be unpredictable and challenging, and on top of that when you are doing the healing work of returning to authenticity, old wounds and unanswered questions resurface along the way all requiring gentleness, time and space.

This podcast episode explores the issue of how to live in a world where pain and sorrow exist, how God can fit into this picture now my beliefs have changed and how this influences and impacts WHO I am being and HOW I live and can thrive despite it all.

If you've ever felt let down by God during dark times, feel like you can no longer trust God or even questioned the existence of the Divine due to the presence of suffering in the world…

If you have ever struggled to find hope or light again in the midst of pain and wondered, God, where are you? It’s OK, you are not alone.

In this episode, I share what has helped me navigate all of the above and more and how this has allowed me to heal some of my own God and faith wounds and make room to create an image of God that brings me hope, comfort and peace.

Mentioned in this Episode

God as Mother

God as Thought

Greater Works than These

The Dangers of Second Coming Theology

You may also be interested in these recent posts:

Thank you!

I truly appreciate you being a loyal subscriber to this publication. It’s definitely not always easy to share such an intimate personal journey of reconstruction. If you do receive value from being here, please take a moment to review the podcast on iTunes or you can pledge support to the publication, become a paid subscriber or even Buy me a Coffee.

Until next time, comments are open. I would love to hear from you.

Share

0 Comments
To Live Life from Soul (A Reflective Journey)
Becoming YOU Beyond Deconstruction
Are you tired of the heavy and oftentimes negative energy associated with deconstruction?
Are you ready for something that will support you to create a vibrant soul-aligned and embodied life on your terms?
Becoming YOU Beyond Deconstruction is the podcast for those who want to rediscover themselves again beyond the influence of religion and societal and cultural conditioning, who knows that life is meant for more and are ready to give themselves full permission to take up space and express all that you are.
This podcast is a deep, reflective and challenging space where I share my journey of deconstructing/reconstructing my faith and spirituality in a way that feels life-giving and true to me. I share my ah-has and breakthroughs marrying spirituality, psychology and life lessons, especially pertaining to motherhood to discover myself and the Divine.
My hope is by sharing my journey, you find a companion and permission to discover what is true for you to flourish, thrive and live fully YOU.
Florence Okwusogu (Ukpabi) is an Empowering Guide for Deconstructing Christian Women who are yearning and ready to Awaken to their Truth. She believes that Deconstruction is a powerful doorway and opportunity to return back to your authentic and sacred Self, heal and reconnect mind, heart, body and soul to live a vibrant, embodied life.